Nalgum Lugar

By Zeca Baleiro

Somewhere where I’ve never been
Gladly beyond of
Any experience
Your eyes have your silence
In your most fragile gesture
There are things which enclose me
Or  I dare not touch
Because they are too close
Your slightest look easily  unclose me
Though I have closed myself as fingers
 In some place

You open me always petal by petal
as Spring opens
Touching skilfully, mysteriously
Her first rose
Her first rose

Or if you want to see me closed
Me and my life
We will close ourselves beautifully, suddenly
As the heart of this flower imagines
The snow carefully falling  in everywhere
Nothing I can perceive in this universe
Is equals the power of your intense fragility
Whose texture
Compels me with the color of its countries
Rendering death and the ever
Each time I breath

I do not know what it is about you that closes and opens
Only a part of me understands
That the voice of your eyes
It is deeper than all roses
No one, not even the rain, has such small hands

 

Deixe uma resposta

