Mercurial love

This love was already here inside me

When your heart fractured

The mercury has spread far and wide

And it was so long ago.

Your particles ran everywhere.

In my heart, in my hands, in my eyes, in my lungs.

Your blood in my blood.

Your gaze that knows me, that reads me, translates me.

This life that shines through my eyes smile,

This life comes from you, my sweet bluebird.

You put small stars in the sky

So that when I danced there

I had where to step on,  and never falling back to Earth.

Come my most beloved bird

I opened the window , enter.

I have so many stories that I kept only to your ears.

Please, end this “saudade”.

……………………………….

Este amor já estava aqui em mim

Quando teu coração partiu

O mercurio se espalhou por toda parte

E isto foi há tanto tempo.

Tuas partículas se espalharam por toda parte

No meu coração, nas minhas mãos, no meu olhar, nos pulmões.

Teu sangue no meu sangue.

Tua mirada que me sabe, que me lê, me traduz.

Esta vida que brilha quando meus olhos sorriem,

Esta vida vem de ti, my sweet bluebird.

Colocastes pequenas estrelas no céu

Para que quando eu dançasse por lá

Tivesse onde pisar, sem nunca cair de volta para Terra.

Vem meu pássaro mais adorado.

Abri a janela, entra.

Tenho tantas estórias que guardei só para teus ouvidos.

Por favor acabe com esta saudade.

 

Deixe um comentário

